clear back

Congratulations Hydel Walker Cup Champions 2018

Walker Cup 2018

Held yearly with the top teams advancing from their respective groups within the Manning Cup competition.

The format was changed in 2018. The teams that did not advance from the second round of the Manning Cup will now compete for the Walker Cup KO Trophy.

The format was changed in 2018. The eight losers of the second round of the Manning Cup will now compete for the Walker Cup KO Trophy.

ROUND 1 - November 1, 2018

WC 1 9th place (Excelsior) vs 13th place (Denham Town)
WC 2  10th place (St. Catherine) vs 14th place (Calabar)
WC 3 11th place (Hydel) vs 15th place (Mona)
WC 4 12th place (St. Jago) vs 16th place (Cumberland)

SEMI-FINALS - Thursday, November 8, 2018

WC 5 Winner WC 1 vs Winner WC 2
WC 6 Winner WC 3 vs Winner WC 4

FINALS - Thursday, November 15, 2018

WC 7 Winner WC 5 v Winner WC 6

Regular ISSA 2018 Football Rules apply


  1. The EIGHT losers of the second round two-way match ups will contest the WALKER CUP
  2. The competition is played on a KNOCK-OUT BASIS.
  3. Walker Cup competition shall run concurrently with the ALL - ISLAND KO, or as scheduled.
  4. All matches which end in a draw at the end of regulation time will be decided by a PENALTY SHOOT OUT. There will be NO EXTRA TIME
  5. All other rules of the Manning Cup competition apply.

Latest Manning Cup News

Principals warned!!!

Principals should not encourage coaches to break the law and allow their football team to start training and starting…

JC wins 30th Manning Cup title

Jamaica College won an unlikely 30th lien on the ISSA Manning Cup on Friday, beating St Andrew Technical 5-4 on penalty…

KC lifts Champions Cup

Kingston College became the first school to win the ISSA Champions Cup KO twice after beating Clarendon College 1-0 in…

St. Cathrine first final

St Catherine High created football history today after qualifying for the final of the ISSA Walker Cup KO, their…

KC breaks Manning Cup drought

KC 2018 Manning Cup starting eleven
The more than three decades drought was finally broken on Friday night as Kingston College won the ISSA/Digicel Manning…